Thursday, 29 December 2016

RAKKETAX - s/t EP 1981

From Utrecht came Rakketax: Jeroen Dunselman (vocals, bass, drums), Harry Haakman (ditto) and Niels de Hoog (guitar) and they frequently occurred in the Netherlands, Belgium and Italy, one of the earlier punkbands from that city and they started with four members and contribute a song on the legendary Utreg Punx EP compilation. After Fredje left the band, Rakketax continued as a three piece band and were one of the more melodic bands in that time. This record is produced by the band and comes with six classic punk tunes.

No comments:

Post a Comment