Monday, 1 February 2016

THE VALVES - It Don't Mean Nothing At All 7'' 1979

"...The Valves are vital and undiluted amid the rock'n'roll fallout." (Sounds 11.11.78) - The Valves were one of the early punk groups from Edinburgh, Scotland. The band, chronicled in Henrik Poulsen's book 77: The Year of Punk and New Wave, featured Dave Robertson as Dee Robot on vocals, G. Dair/Teddy Dair aka Gordon Dair on drums, Gordon Scott or Pada on bass guitar and Ronnie Mackinnon on guitar. The band was originally called Angel Easy and were a pub rock group. They released three singles and then broke up in 1979, with most of the members quitting the music business. Both songs are catchy as hell and the last sign of life from this superb pub-punk band, released on Albion Records. Represented on numerous compilations, worth mentioning: Bloodstains Across the UK, Kilt By Death and England Belongs To Me # 4 (coming soon).

No comments:

Post a Comment