Tuesday, September 02, 2014

VISITORS - Compatibility 7'' 1981

The Visitors hailed from Edinburgh, where they started off as the Deleted. Members were John McVay (vox), Colin Craigie (guitars), Derek McVay (bass) and Keith Wilson (drums). They released three 7inches and their third single on Rational records featured two tracks taken from the band's second Peel session. Both songs very emotional, bass-driven and long. Very nice gloomy atmosphere where you can indulge in nostalgia, not desperation this is about new hope and get up again. They are represented on some compilations, for example: Neighbour Annoyer and who like Joy Division, Pink Turns Blue or melodic New Wave sounds should not waste any time to download this fine record.

No comments:

Post a Comment